Unique turfing

Lately my main focus have been visiting unique zones and take zones from unique turfers. While unique zones is quite easy and you can see in the the application which ones are unique it is quite challenging to chase unique turfers.

The receptionists at my work have become used to my short breaks when I take the zone just outside my work everytime a unique turfer shows up but the best zone in Karlstad for unique turfers are the one on the main square. I often adjust my coffee breaks and lunches to take a short bike tour to the square. But owning the zone at the square is also quite risky in the chase for good statistics because I often loose the zone to another unique turfer.

Today after the SKL Cykelconference, that I participated in and spread information regarding Turf I took zones from all the new turfers that I recruited (of course), I finaly got a four digits number:

Still a long way from the toplist at warded where Mobius holds the 10th place with 1672 unique turfers but I’m on my way!

Unique zones then? Last round I visited Borlänge again, about a year since my last visit. And took my unique zone number 1500 which was a personal milestone to the big goal 2500. Borlänge is a hard city to turf in according to me with paths that is hard to find and a city structure that is not my cup of turf. It was nice to see Dekatomas again which I met last time, at that time he was a beginner and we had a talk and I gave him some tips (I think). Today he have passed my on every level!

Today after a visit in Helsinki last weekend my number is 1560 so the journey continues.

Leave a Reply

