Turf commuting

Time for an update I guess…. more then a years since last time. My roles in Turf Crew takes all the Turf energy leaving nothing to the blog.

Been commuting between Karlstad and Kristinehamn for about 2 years now. Mostly by train and occasually by bus, the comfort and time gain in taking the train is sufficient. The warded take map really starts to show whitch zones along the track are easy to take:

Had a really good run last week, the 8 first takes in this session was claimed from the train:

https://warded.se/turf/session.php?session=1923

Many of you may have noticed that a number of station zones been modified recently to cover the tracks, there goes the challange of armpit turfing. You may not belive me but I was one of the crew members who was against this kind of placement. I belive many of these zones was better placed on a square likely area near the train station then on the tracks. But it’s not my decision to take. Now we can only see what will happen next with these zone changes, a new medal perhaps?

My time as a commuter will soon come to an end. I have ordered a new car which will be delivered v51 so after that my follow Turfers in Värmland will be able to keep their zones near the track a bit longer 🙂 Instead the car turfer friendly zones like Simpsons winner zones will be more active.

Leave a Reply

